basaxis.blogg.se

Genesys logic usb hub driver
Genesys logic usb hub driver




  1. #GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER HOW TO#
  2. #GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER PATCH#
  3. #GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER SERIES#

usb 6-2.3.1: new SuperSpeed Gen 1 USB device number 4 using xhci_hcd I recorded new traces and it seems the trace log for bus 6 is a lot smaller than it was without the patch, but the symptoms are very much the same.Īfter plugging in the display / card reader, it seems to be detected fine according to dmesg until So sadly I have to report that the issue is not fixed with it, but I spotted a few differences with it.

#GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER PATCH#

I applied the patch to v5.12.4 and it applied just fine, but the card reader is still not working.

genesys logic usb hub driver

Hunk #3 succeeded at 3131 (offset 12 lines).Ĭould you please give me some advice how I can revert this commit without breaking anything else? Hunk #2 succeeded at 1822 (offset 12 lines). Hunk #1 succeeded at 1452 (offset 12 lines). Hunk #8 succeeded at 1383 (offset 101 lines). Hunk #7 succeeded at 1353 (offset 101 lines). Hunk #6 succeeded at 1276 (offset 101 lines). Hunk #1 succeeded at 819 (offset 22 lines).

#GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER SERIES#

It's obvious one should test with and without the commit in question, but as I already said it seems the particular commit is part of a bigger series and I am unable to revert it via git (git revert 674f8438c12125d6b4fe51d44b9316bb02b286b5) or manually: Hopefully he can shed some light on this. I'll take the liberty of adding Mathias Nyman who authored the commit I found to be involved in this issue to the CC list. After reading this I am not sure if I may have some misbehaving/broken-by-design hardware here. This quirk was added in 2009 for prototype xHCI hardware meant forĮvaluation purposes only, and should not reach consumers. Note: This removes the RESET_EP_QUIRK handling which was added inĬommit ac9d8fe7c6a8 ("USB: xhci: Add quirk for Fresco Logic xHCI hardware.") I guess this one is part of a bigger patch series which the bisect process cut in half at some point. Git bisect found commit 674f8438c12125d6b4fe51d44b9316bb02b286b5 xhci: split handling halted endpoints into two steps as the culprit, but the last two builds before finding this final commit already refused to boot correctly. Well bisecting went quicker than I expected, but I don't think I can come up with a solution for this myself.

#GENESYS LOGIC USB HUB DRIVER HOW TO#

I can't tell you how to debug that driver your best approach is probably to use bisection to find the commit between 5.11 and 5.12 responsible for introducing the bug. This appears to be a bug in the xhci-hcd driver. This does happen (in the sixth line) under 5.11, but under 5.12 the STALL isn't reported. Then when the computer asks for a status code, the device is supposed to respond with a STALL (code -32 in the trace). In both of these, the computer asks for a 96-bytes of sense data and the device responds with only 18 bytes. Please tell me if I can provide further information to investigate and fix the issue. Some change after Linux 5.11 must have broken the support for this card reader. All the cards are working with the same reader and Linux 5.11.21.Īnother USB card reader (Realtek VID 0x0BDA PID 0x0301) I own works without any issues with 5.12. I've tried multiple cards and the result is the same with all of them. After this I inserted a SD card into the reader and tried to run cfdisk. It begins after plugging in the USB cable into the display and the hub and card reader being detected. It is integrated in my display and probably made by Genesys Logic (display type is Benq PD3200U).Īfter inserting a SD card into the reader usb-devices output hangs when accessing the device.Īlso reading data from a inserted SD card is not possible (e.g. Up to Linux 5.11.21 the device is working flawlessly. My USB SD card reader is no longer working with Linux 5.12. Patch forcing a set TR deq command after halt due to stall

genesys logic usb hub driver

Patch fixing accidental clearing of URB status in xhci

genesys logic usb hub driver

Dmesg log after plugging in card reader and inserting card






Genesys logic usb hub driver